Sunday 9 June at 3:00 PM
Cadogan Hall, London
5 Sloane Terrace, Belgravia, London SW1X 9DQ


English Symphony Orchestra
Pavel Šporcl violin
Kenneth Woods conductor


Matthew Taylor Symphony no. 5 (world premiere)
Mendelssohn Violin Concerto
Beethoven Symphony No. 5

Quickly becoming acclaimed as one of the UK’s finest and most innovative orchestras, the International Orchestra of Elgar Country makes its Cadogan Hall debut with one of the most popular and iconic works in the repertoire, Beethoven’s Fifth Symphony, heard here alongside brand-new Fifth from leading British symphonist, Matthew Taylor.

Pavel Šporcl, one of Europe’s most popular soloists, rounds out the programme with Mendelssohn’s much loved Violin Concerto.


£38, £28, £18, £10

Concessions: £2 off
Students & Under 18s: £5 (with valid ID – not available online)

All orders are subject to a transaction fee, except if made in person. See booking information for details, payment methods and delivery options.

Please subscribe to our Newsletter!

Want to receive all the latest news, infomation and special offers from the orchestra? Then please join our mailing list today!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This