Sunday 5th April at 3.30pm

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX



English Symphony Orchestra
Alexander Sitkovetsky violin
Kenneth Woods / Michael Karcher-Young conductors
Herefordshire Youth Orchestra



Adrian Williams Three Gifts
Beethoven Violin Concerto
Dvořák Symphony No. 9 ‘From the New World’

The ESO’s annual side-by-side performances with the Herefordshire Youth Orchestra have become one of the hottest tickets of the year. This time, the two orchestras join forces for Dvořák’s New World Symphony and Three Gifts by the ESO’s John McCabe Composer-in-Association, Adrian Williams. Written for the National Children’s Orchestra, it is a touching series of character portraits of three of Williams’ friends, each of whom is living with a disability of some kind. Continuing the ESO’s celebration of Beethoven at 250, Alexander Sitkovetsky, one of the greatest violinists of his generation, returns to the Shirehall stage for Beethoven’s monumental Violin Concerto.


Tickets available from Eventbrite

Full Premium £25.00 (ESO Friends £22.50)
Full General £20.00 (ESO Friends £18.00)
Under 18s £5.00

Please subscribe to our Newsletter!

Want to receive all the latest news, infomation and special offers from the orchestra? Then please join our mailing list today!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This