Wednesday 29th April at 7.30pm

Great Malvern Priory, Church Street, Malvern, WR14 2AY



English String Orchestra
Zoë Beyers violin
Kenneth Woods conductor



Adrian Williams Migrations
Vaughan Williams The Lark Ascending
Emily Doolittle falling still
Elgar (arr. David Matthews) String Quartet

Our 2019-20 season in Great Malvern Priory comes to a thrilling conclusion with David Matthews’ masterful string orchestra arrangement of Edward Elgar’s String Quartet. ESO Leader and Elgar Country’s favourite violinist, Zoë Beyers, performs Vaughan Williams’ haunting Lark Ascending alongside Emily Doolittle’s avian-inspired work, ‘falling still’, a depiction of a blackbird just before dawn. The concert opens with Adrian Williams’ ‘Migrations’, a major addition to the great tradition of English string orchestra masterpieces, destined to sit proudly alongside pieces like Elgar’s Introduction and Allegro and Vaughan Williams’ Tallis Fantasia. 


Tickets available from Eventbrite

Full £20.00
ESO Friends £18.00
Under 18s £5.00

Please subscribe to our Newsletter!

Want to receive all the latest news, infomation and special offers from the orchestra? Then please join our mailing list today!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This