Saturday 1st February at 7.30pm

Shirehall, St Peters Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX



English Symphony Orchestra
Isata Kanneh-Mason piano
Kenneth Woods conductor



Mendelssohn Die Schöne Melusine (The Fair Melusine)
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 3
Beethoven Symphony No. 8

Isata Kanneh-Mason has raced to the forefront of her generation as one of the UK’s most charismatic, popular and admired young pianists. She makes her ESO debut as part of the orchestra’s celebration of Beethoven’s 250th Anniversary with a performance of his stormy Piano Concerto in C minor. The concert opens with Mendelssohn’s tone poem Die Schöne Melusine is a richly-coloured musical setting of the mermaid myth. The concert ends with more Beethoven for his 250th birthday, his witty and life-affirming Eighth Symphony.


Tickets available from Eventbrite

Full Premium £25.00 (ESO Friends £22.50)
Full General £20.00 (ESO Friends £18.00)
Under 18s £5.00

Please subscribe to our Newsletter!

Want to receive all the latest news, infomation and special offers from the orchestra? Then please join our mailing list today!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This