Friday 31st January at 7.30pm

Routh Hall, Bromsgrove School, Worcester Road, Bromsgrove, Worcestershire, B61 7DU



English Symphony Orchestra
Isata Kanneh-Mason piano


Ruth Gipps Cringlemire Garden, Impression for String Orchestra, Op. 39
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 3
Beethoven Symphony No. 7

Isata Kanneh-Mason has raced to the forefront of her generation as one of the UK’s most charismatic, popular and admired young pianists. She makes her ESO debut as part of the orchestra’s celebration of Beethoven’s 250th Anniversary with a performance of his stormy Piano Concerto in C minor. Ruth Gipps was a musical genius ahead of her time, whose works abound in melodic inspiration. Her Cringlemire Garden is a touching and evocative portrait of the natural world. The concert ends with Beethoven’s Seventh Symphony, one of the most thrilling works in the repertoire.


Full £20.00
Under 18s £5.00

Please subscribe to our Newsletter!

Want to receive all the latest news, infomation and special offers from the orchestra? Then please join our mailing list today!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This