Wednesday 13th November at 7.30pm

Great Malvern Priory, Church Street, Malvern, WR14 2AY



English String Orchestra
Zoë Beyers violin
Kenneth Woods conductor



Mozart Eine kleine Nachtmusik
Weinberg Concertino for Violin and Strings
Doreen Carwithen (arr. Woods) Lento for Strings
Tchaikovsky (arr. Woods) String Quartet No. 3 in E-flat minor

Tchaikovsky was possibly the greatest of all Russian composers, and his Third String Quartet, heard here in a powerful new arrangement for string orchestra by Kenneth Woods, is one of his most beautiful and emotional works. The concert’s Russian theme also embraces the beautiful Concertino for Violin by Mieczysław Weinberg, whose 100th birthday we celebrate in this performance by the ESO’s own Zoë Beyers, one of today’s leading violinists. The concert opens with Mozart’s evergreen A Little Night Music, and a great night of music it will be.


Tickets available from Eventbrite

Full £20.00
ESO Friends £18.00
Under 18s £5.00

Please subscribe to our Newsletter!

Want to receive all the latest news, infomation and special offers from the orchestra? Then please join our mailing list today!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This