Friday the 5th April, 2019  7.30pm

Pre-concert talk at 6:30

Cheltenham Town Hall, Imperial Square, Cheltenham GL50 1QA

English Symphony Orchestra
Kenneth Woods- Artistic Director
Chloë Hanslip – Violin


Beethoven – Coriolan Overture op 62
Beethoven – Violin Concerto op 60
Chloë Hanslip – Violin
Beethoven – Symphony No. 4 op 61

Beethoven’s Fourth Symphony and Violin Concerto came to life at the same time, yet between them they reflect the full breadth of his creative genius. The searching spirituality of the monumental Violin Concerto is brought to life by the young virtuoso Chloë Hanslip, already recognised as one of the great soloists of her generation.

In the second half, the invigorated ESO, fast becoming Town Hall favourites, bring artistry and passion to Beethoven’s rustic and humorous Fourth Symphony, a surprisingly bright and cheerful work, sandwiched between his 3rd and 5th – two titans of 19th century symphonic writing.

Pre-Concert Talk (6.30pm to 7pm): Presented by ESO conductor, Kenneth Woods.
Free entry using your ticket for tonight’s concert.

TICKETS: from £13.50 (All Online Bookings are subject to a one-off transaction fee of £1.50)
Please note there is a £2 ticket commission fee included in the price of the ticket.

Book online via Cheltenham Town hall
Phone Booking 0844 576 2210

Programme may be subject to change


Please subscribe to our Newsletter!

Want to receive all the latest news, infomation and special offers from the orchestra? Then please join our mailing list today!

You have Successfully Subscribed!

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This